WhatsApp will soon allow you to delete sent messages


WhatsApp is one of the most widely used messaging app with over one billion daily users world-wide. The Facebook owned messaging service, has been regularly adding new features to the platform making it more useful and fun.

WhatsApp recently got PiP mode for video calling, colorful text status and introduced new tools for businesses. The next feature coming to WhatsApp will let you delete sent messages, you accidentally sent to your contact. This feature has been in works for quite sometime.

According to WABetaInfo, WhatsApp is testing a feature that will enable users to recall messages within five minutes of sending them. The feature is said to be called " Delete For Everyone", and apart from messages the feature also works with images, videos, status replies, GIFs and documents. 

However, only messages or files that have not been read/seen by your contact can be recalled. Moreover, the message will also automatically disappear from the receivers notification center as well. Once deleted you'll be notified by a message that reads “This message was deleted.”

The Delete for Everyone feature is currently being tested on Android and iOS devices, and when it is ready to be deployed, WhatsApp will remotely activate it for everyone. 

Via

Ajedux Bey
Ajedux is a tech enthusiast who likes to write, read and talk about tech. He dreams of going to Mars and never come back. We hope that you find his posts on AndroGuider helpful and informative
WhatsApp will soon allow you to delete sent messages WhatsApp will soon allow you to delete sent messages Reviewed by Ajedux Bey on 9/13/2017 05:41:00 PM
Subscribe To Us

Get All The Latest Updates Delivered Straight To Your Inbox For Free!






Powered by Blogger.