Facebook's new Snooze button can mute posts from friends, pages for 30 days


Social network giant Facebook has introduced a new 'Snooze' button for its platform. This will give users the option to temporarily unfollow a person, Page or group for 30 days.

The Snooze button is present in the top-right drop-down menu of a post whether it is from a friend, group or page. By selecting Snooze, you won't see any content from that person, page or group on your News Feed for 30 days. You can reverse snooze at any time.

With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time. The people, Pages, and groups you snooze will not be notified. However, Facebook will notify you when the Snooze period is about to end.

Facebook already lets you control your news feed with features like Unfollow, Hide, Report and See First. With the addition of new Snooze button you get more control, especially at times when you find a friends, pages or groups post to be inappropriate and annoying. 

Source

Ajedux Bey
Ajedux is a tech enthusiast who likes to write, read and talk about tech. He dreams of going to Mars and never come back. We hope that you find his posts on AndroGuider helpful and informative
Facebook's new Snooze button can mute posts from friends, pages for 30 days Facebook's new Snooze button can mute posts from friends, pages for 30
days Reviewed by Ajedux Bey on 12/16/2017 05:11:00 PM
Subscribe To Us

Get All The Latest Updates Delivered Straight To Your Inbox For Free!






Powered by Blogger.