Facebook will now alert you when it finds photo you're untagged in


Facebook has introduced a new tool that will give users more control of their image uploaded on Facebook. Earlier Facebook used face recognition technology to suggest friends you may want to tag in photos or videos. Now it is expanding this feature to help people better manage their identity on Facebook.

Using face recognition Facebook will now alert you whenever you showup on someone else's photo even if your not tagged. If such situation arises, you will be notified and you can choose to tag yourself, leave yourself untagged from the photo or reach out to the person who posted the photo, if you have concerns. You can also report the photo if you find it inappropriate.

Do note that, the feature will work only if you're in someone's photo which is always public. So in case a user adds a photo with you part of the audience and makes it visible to select friends, you will not be notified.

In addition, to prevent impersonation, the new tool will also help you detect if others are using your profile image as their profile picture. 

You can enable or disable this feature simply with a single “on/off” control.

The new feature will be available in most parts of the world except Canada and the EU, where Facebook does not offer face recognition technology.

Source

Ajedux Bey
Ajedux is a tech enthusiast who likes to write, read and talk about tech. He dreams of going to Mars and never come back. We hope that you find his posts on AndroGuider helpful and informative
Facebook will now alert you when it finds photo you're untagged in Facebook will now alert you when it finds photo you're untagged in Reviewed by Ajedux Bey on 12/20/2017 06:03:00 PM
Subscribe To Us

Get All The Latest Updates Delivered Straight To Your Inbox For Free!






Powered by Blogger.