Microsoft's Project Scorpio Xbox console will break cover at E3 on June 11


Microsoft has officially confirmed that its latest gaming console Project Scorpio will be launched at E3 in June. The company has also sent out to its Xbox E3 briefing scheduled for June 11, 2017. To recall the Project Sorpio was first unveiled at E3, 2016, and one year later we'll get to see the final product.

Xbox chief Phil Spencer in a blog post Xbox Wire today stated “We’re excited to unveil Project Scorpio and the amazing game experiences it powers at E3 this June.”

Microsoft has already revealed some information of Project Scorpio including hardware specifications and also showed off the Scorpio dev kit (Via GameSutra). The only thing left to be seen is what Project Scorpio will look like, and its official name, pricing and release date.



The Project Scorpio is said to be more powerful than Sony's PlayStation 4 Pro, and promises to be "first true 4K console for gamers". 

Xbox Scorpio Specifications
CPU: Eight custom x86 cores running at 2.3GHz
GPU: 40 customized compute units at 1172MHz
Memory: 12GB GDDR5 | Memory Bandwidth 326GB/s
Hard Drive: 1TB
Optical Drive: 4K UHD Blu-ray


The Xbox E3 2017 briefing will take place at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 2:30am IST (Friday). 

Source | Via

Ajedux Bey
Ajedux is a tech enthusiast who likes to write, read and talk about tech. He dreams of going to Mars and never come back. We hope that you find his posts on AndroGuider helpful and informative
Microsoft's Project Scorpio Xbox console will break cover at E3 on June 11 Microsoft's Project Scorpio Xbox console will break cover at E3 on June
11 Reviewed by Ajedux Bey on 4/13/2017 09:29:00 PM
Subscribe To Us

Get All The Latest Updates Delivered Straight To Your Inbox For Free!






Powered by Blogger.